top of page

O2

Updated: Jun 15, 2021

Telefonica's Pride Month event

I gave a talk at O2 about bisexuality and intersectionality. I covered common biphobic stereotypes and the problem with them, the struggles of being a bisexual person of colour, the statistics surrounding both these issues and what individuals, and businesses, can do to improve their workspace. Over 80 people attended the event.


This is what Neena Baid, my client at O2, said about my talk.

"Last year during lockdown we invited Vaneet to speak about his personal experiences of being a bisexual Asian man. He was a wonderful speaker, sharing personal stories are hard but we can all learn a lot from Vaneet. He was warm, honest, open and genuine. I would highly recommend Vaneet as a speaker if you are looking for someone to support your Diversity and Inclusion programmes. I would encourage you to bring in Vaneet who will give you a unique opportunity to learn more about allowing yourself to be authentic and learn how to support others. Thank you again Vaneet."
bottom of page